Click here for vote counts as published in the Coast Reporter

There are six governments on the Sunshine Coast:

Town of Gibsons
District of Sechelt
Sechelt Indian Band Government District
and the Sunshine Coast Regional District
City of Powell River
and the Powell River Regional District

Town of Gibsons
town of gibsons logo

Mayor: Wayne Rowe
Silas White
Jeremy Valeriote
Charlene San Jenko
Stafford Lumley

Town of Gibsons
474 South Fletcher Road,
Gibsons V0N 1V0
Phone: 604.886.2274 Fax: 604.886.9735

Website: http://www.gibsons.ca
Building Information: Planning Department.
Andre Boel- Town of Gibsons
Phone: 604.886.2274 Fax: 604.886.9735

District of Sechelt
District of Sechelt Logo

Mayor Bruce Milne
Noel Mueller
Darren Inkster
Alice Lutes
Mike Shanks
Doug Wright
Darnelda Seigers

District of Sechelt
2nd Floor, 5797 Cowrie Street
PO Box 129
Sechelt BC
V0N 3A0

Telephone : 604-885-1986
604-689-1680 (Vancouver Direct Line)
Fax: 604-885-7591
email: info@sechelt.ca
Afterhours sewer and road EMERGENCIES: 604-885-1986

Web site: http://www.sechelt.ca
Staff list: http://sechelt.ca/ContactUs/ContactList.aspx

Sechelt Indian Government District
Sechelt Nation Logo

Chief: Calvin Craigan
Advisory Councillors:
Garry Feschuk
Randy Joe
Christopher August
Ben Pierre Jr.

Sechelt Indian Band
PO Box 740
5555 Sunshine Coast Highway
Sechelt BC V0N 3A0

Sunshine Coast Regional District

Municipal Representatives:
Bruce Milne - Sechelt
Wayne Rowe - Gibsons
Sechelt Indian Government District
Area Directors:
Area A, Pender Harbour/Egmont: Frank Mauro
Area B, Halfmoon Bay: Garry Nohr (Chair)
Area D, Roberts Creek: Mark Lebbell
Area E, Elphinstone: Lorne Lewis
Area F, West Howe Sound: Ian Winn

Islands Trust, Gambier Island (2): Kim Benson, Joyce Clegg

Sunshine Coast Regional District
1975 Field Road
Sechelt, BC V0N 3A1
Tel: (604) 885-6800
Fax: (604) 885-7909
e-mail: info@scrd.bc.ca

Web site: http://www.scrd.ca
Building in the Regional District: a great online guide is available on the SCRD site

Powell River
City of Powell River logo

City of Powell River
6910 Duncan Street
Powell River BC V8A 1V4
Phone: 604-485-6291
Fax: 604-485-2913
Web site: www.powellriver.ca
Email: info@cdpr.bc.ca

Mayor Dave Formosa
Russell Brewer
Rob Southcott
Maggie Hathaway
Jim Palm
CaroleAnn Leishman
Karen Skadsheim

Powell River Regional District
5776 Marine Avenue
Powell River, BC V8A 2M4
Tel: 604 483-3231
Fax: 604 483-2229
Web site: www.powellriverrd.bc.ca/

Area A Patrick Brabazon
Area B Stan Gisborne
Area C Colin Palmer (Board Chair)
Area D Sandy McCormick
Area E Merrick Anderson

City Directors:
Maggie Hathaway
Jim Palm

Provincial Government

Nicholas Simons, NDP

Legislative Assembly of British Columbia logo

Sechelt Constituency Office:
Pier 17 Davis Bay
PO Box 673
Sechelt, BC
V0N 3A0
Phone: 604 741-0792
Fax: 604 741-0795

Powell River Constituency Office:
109-4675 Marine Avenue
Powell River BC V8A 2L2
Phone: 604.485.1249

Federal Government
Parliament of Canada

MP John Weston
West Vancouver - Sunshine Coast - Sea to Sky Country, Federal Government Conservative

West Vancouver Constituency Office
285-17th Street, Suite 21 (Main Office)
West Vancouver BC V7V 3S6

Sechelt Constituency Office
5760 Teredo Street
Trail Bay Centre, Suite 207
Powell River
7100 Alberni Street, Suite 24
Powell River, BC V8A 5K9